top of page
Search
  • caba6541

P4 Final Statement

This webventure project was an interesting exercise in brainstorming and execution. I decided I wanted to make a webcomic-style project early on, but I had trouble figuring out a storyline for a while. I realized it would be interesting to make something that makes the player cringe and laugh at the same time, and then thought about what situations could evoke those emotions. I finally settled on middle school, because that was probably the cringiest yet most humorous period in my life (and hopefully others’ lives as well).


Here’s a photo of me in middle school to illustrate the type of cringe we’re working with *facepalm*


To assist with the creation process, I started by making a decision tree of the possible choices.


I then made a summary of each page of the comic which included necessary details as to not lose track of my ideas for each one.



I then decided to use Illustrator for the art. As far as the main Adobe products go, Illustrator is the software I am the least familiar with. The learning curve just for drawing simple cartoons was frustrating, to say the least.


However, after about an hour of watching YouTube tutorials, I was all set to begin cranking out the pages themselves. It was satisfying to become proficient in basic Illustrator sketching as well as learning how to use Wix to a more robust extent than what I have done in the past.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page